Location

Mr. Bo

St. Petersburg, Manezhniy pereulok, 2

BACK

07 June, 18:00

Garima Arora of Gaa and Dmitry Bogachov of Mr. Bo

On June 7th, during the International Gastronomic Festival St. Petersburg Gourmet Days, new restaurant Mr. Bo will host a take-over by chef Garima Arora.

Garima Arora is a student of chefs René Redzepi and Gaggan Anand. She has spent almost 5 years in the kitchen of internationally-acclaimed Noma, widely recognized as one of the best restaurant in the world. Afterwards, she has led the kitchen of the restaurant Gaggan, which has held first place of Asia’s Best Restaurants for 3 years running.

Garima has opened her own restaurant on the same street as Gaggan, but unlike the chefs of the «older brother», she is not too interested in new textures or new shapes and forms; she is not «playing» with food. Her mission is a rebirth of Indian cuisine using rare spices and herbs. Her dishes are delicate and light; they embody all the knowledge she acquired during her years of experience, and exhibit full understanding of the produce.

For her dinner in Mr. Bo, Garima will bring the sunny flavours of Asia to share with restaurant guests. Together with chef Dmitry Bogachov, she will create a unique set menu paired with a 12 year old single-malt Scottish whisky, the Singleton.

The event starts at 6:00 p.m.

The price of the tasting: 3 900 roubles

Buy ticket
Site menu

Место проведения

Mr. Bo

Санкт-Петербург, Манежный переулок, д. 2

ВЕРНУТЬСЯ НАЗАД

07 Июня, 18:00

Дмитрий Богачев и Гарима Арора в Mr. Bo

7 июня в рамках международного гастрономического фестиваля St. Petersburg Gourmet Days в новом ресторане Mr. Bo состоятся гастроли шеф-повара Гаримы Арора.

Гарима Арора ― ученица таких шеф-поваров, как Рене Редзепи и Гагган Аннанд. Она почти 5 лет провела на кухне Noma, который несколько лет назад признавался лучшим рестораном мира, после чего возглавила кухню ресторана Gaggan, который уже третий год занимает первое место в рейтинге The Asia’s 50 Best Restaurants.

Свой собственный ресторан Гарима открыла на той же улице, что и Gaggan. Но в отличие от шефов «старшего брата», она не увлекается текстурами и новыми формами, не «играет» с едой. Свою миссию Гарима видит в возрождении индийской кухни, в ее вкусах, разнообразии, редких специях и растениях. Ее блюда ― деликатные и тонкие, в них воплощены знания, полученные во время работы, и полное понимание продукта.

На свой ужин в Mr. Bo Гарима привезет солнечные вкусы Азии, которыми поделится с гостями ресторана. Совместно с шеф-поваром Дмитрием Богачевым они создадут уникальное сет-меню в сочетании с односолодовым шотландским виски The Singleton 12 лет в формате фудпейринга.

Сбор гостей в 18:00.

Цена дегустационного меню: 3 900 руб.

Меню