5 — 9 june 2018

St. Petersburg Gourmet Days

International gastronomic festival St. Petersburg Gourmet Days is back with renewed vigor and new names! From the 5th to the 9th of June, chefs from Asia, Europe, and America will come to the capital of the North to explore the character of the contemporary cuisine in St. Petersburg and share their countries flavors with guests of the best restaurants.

The festival’s mission is to introduce contemporary St. Petersburg cuisine to the world. An important part of its cuisine is a rich cultural heritage and creative approach of the chefs. Meanwhile, another important part of the project is to share knowledge and experience with chefs of the new generation from all over the world. The project’s partner will be the whisky The Singleton from the heart of Scotland, which will offer an ideal food pairing with the great chefs’ dishes. The best ingredients in creative combinations — simple pleasures, which have become a calling card of The Singleton.

Nine chefs from Asia, Europe, and America will visit St. Petersburg to explore the city and to share the flavors of their countries with restaurant guests. The list of the visitors this year include: James Lowe (Lyle’s, London, Great Britain), Pablo Salas (Amaranta, Bangkok,Thailand), Anthony Genovese (Il Pagliaccio, Rome, Italy), Maksut Askar (Neolokal, Istanbul, Turkey), Will Horowitz (Ducks Eatery, New York, USA), Nino Redruello( Fismuler, Madrid, Spain), Alejandro Peyrou (Alex Atala’s Acougue Central, Sao Paulo, Brazil).

The invited chefs, together with their Russian colleagues, will create a series of unique dinners and will demonstrate a fresh outlook on modern cuisine.

Apart from the dinners, during the festival there will be an open discussion in the business school Swissam, devoted to the contemporary restaurant and bar culture. Main restaurateurs, chefs, sommeliers, bartenders, and journalists from St. Petersburg and their foreign colleagues will participate there. The final event will also take place in the school. It will be prepared by students, and festival guests will have a unique possibility to see the future of the cuisine in St. Petersburg.

St. Petersburg Gourmet Days is not just a full gastronomic program, but also an important event in a culture life of St. Petersburg, where each one of you will find something new! Come and join along!

The festival is supported by the St. Petersburg government - Committee for External Relations of Saint-Petersburg and Tourism Development Committee of St Petersburg.

Site menu

5 — 9 июня 2018

St. Petersburg Gourmet Days

Международный гастрономический фестиваль St. Petersburg Gourmet Days возвращается с новыми силами и именами! С 5 по 9 июня шеф-повара из Азии, Европы и Америки приедут в Северную столицу, чтобы изучить характер современной петербургской кухни и поделиться вкусами своих стран с гостями лучших ресторанов.

Миссия фестиваля St. Petersburg Gourmet Days заключается в том, чтобы представить миру современную культуру Петербурга, важной частью которой является кухня, основанная на богатом историческом наследии и творческом подходе шеф-поваров. При этом важная часть программы — это обмен опытом и знаниями с шеф-поварами нового поколения из разных стран. Партнером проекта станет гастрономический виски The Singleton из самого сердца Шотландии, который по традиции предложит идеальное сочетание в формате фуд пейринг в исполнении талантливых шефов. Лучшие ингредиенты в творческих комбинациях — простые удовольствия, которые уже стали визитной карточкой The Singleton.

Девять шеф-поваров из Азии, Европы и Америки посетят Петербург, чтобы изучить город и поделиться вкусами своих стран с гостями ресторанов. Список участников этого года: Джеймс Лоу (Lyle’s, Лондон, Великобритания), Пабло Салас (Amaranta, Толука-де-Лердо, Мексика), Эйо Адейеми (Tippling Club, Сингапур), Гарима Арора (Gaa, Бангкок, Таиланд), Энтони Дженовезе (IL Pagliaccio, Рим, Италия), Максут Аскар (Neolokal, Стамбул, Турция), Уилл Хоровиц (Ducks Eatery, Нью-Йорк, США), Нино Редруэлло (Fismuler, Мадрид, Испания), Алехандру Пейроу (Alex Atala’s Açougue Central, Сан-Паулу, Бразилия).

Приглашенные шеф-повара создадут серию уникальных ужинов совместно со своими петербургскими коллегами и продемонстрируют свежий взгляд на современную кухню.

Помимо ужинов, в рамках программы фестиваля состоится открытая дискуссия в бизнес-школе Swissam, посвященная современной ресторанной культуре. Ее участниками станут ведущие рестораторы, шеф-повара, сомелье и журналисты из Петербурга и их иностранные коллеги. Заключительное мероприятие также состоится в стенах школы. На этот раз его подготовят студенты, и у гостей фестиваля появится уникальная возможность увидеть будущее петербургской кухни.

St. Petersburg Gourmet Days — это не только насыщенная гастрономическая программа, но и важное событие в культурной жизни Петербурга, где каждый сможет открыть для себя что-то новое! Присоединяйтесь!

Фестиваль проходит при поддержке Правительства Санкт-Петербурга — Комитета по внешним связям Санкт-Петербурга и Комитета по развитию туризма Санкт-Петербурга.

Меню